Return to Fleck 9100SXT Twin Alternating Water Softener - 32,000 Grain Capacity Per Tank
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Can't Beat Fleck Valve June 26, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Springboro, OH United States  
In my opinion, the Fleckenstein valve is the water softening industry's best.  Quality Water for Less packaged my two-tank system extremely well, and it was received in perfect condition.  The only snag was that the freight PRO number got switched with that of another customer, so my order went to someone several hundred miles away, and I got his.  The error was corrected promptly, and my softener arrived in about 3 days.  I expected it to show signs of having been handled more than usual, but there were no signs that it had been around the horn.  R&L is a great choice in carriers.  In any case, the softener is in and working flawlessly.  Thanks for a great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Missing bypass valve June 4, 2018
Reviewer: Tyler from Laguna Niguel, CA United States  
During unpacking, I had a few hiccups. The bypass valve was not included and the lid to the brine tank was warped.  Not having the bypass valve meant I needed to make my own.  Not sure if I would have done that otherwise, but now that I have I am glad I did.  Otherwise, if the 9100sxt ever had to be removed, I would have to be without water but now I don’t have to worry about that.  The warped lid worries me a bit since I can’t get a snug fit it might blow off in windy conditions since I have installed this outside.  Other than that, everything installed as expected and is working great.  One note on the drain fitting, it was straight instead of a right angle.  This means the drain tubing sticks straight up out of the unit which is not such a clean look.
Having the 9100 is a luxury in my situation... I could have lived with the 5600sxt... but for only 2hundred more, I don’t have to worry about ever running out of soft water in the middle of the night plus I can minimize my salt usage.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Twin tank 9100SXT May 16, 2018
Reviewer: Terry from St. Charles, IL United States  
Install manual had typos and errors ... VT/st1b is now VT/dF1b in the SXT manual.  Could have been presented more clearly.  Also, does not explain how to bleed air from twin tank system.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Installation guide May 16, 2018
Reviewer: Robert from Seymour, CT United States  
After reviewing your guide (good) and the fleck information I noticed that Your guide failed to tell the user to switch to tank #2 and bleed the air form it to.
Other than that minor omission I feel that you suppled a good product and supporting information

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Water Softener 1 year review January 10, 2017
Reviewer: jarrod from Merced, CA United States  
I purchased the Fleck 9100SXT Twin Alternating Water Softener - 64,000 Grain Capacity Per Tank February of 2016 but wanted to wait to review until it had some time installed.
I must say it really is a fantastic softener, I previously had a rainsoft single tank softener unit and really liked it but had issues with the programming and didn't want to pay another $4000.00 for a unit I would have issues with. I do run res-care in my brine tank and every six months run sani-systems softener sanitizer liquid through the tanks to insure
The system stays sanatized. Other than that just add salt and the sanitizer should be run through any softener unit you choose every six months. Bottom line if your looking for a great softener for an amazing price, I highly recommend the 9100sxt.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Service November 21, 2016
Reviewer: Michael from Pinckney, MI United States  
From start to finish. Best price and service. Had a few questions after install. And Todd took time to walk me through the programming. The unit comes very professionally packed and install is a breeze.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fleck 9100 SXT December 16, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Paridise Valley, AZ United States  
Received the Fleck 9100 SXT.  First of all, very impressed with the packaging.  The other suprise was the tanks were loaded with resin.
Very pleased with the whole process.  Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fleck Twin Demand 9100SXT May 7, 2015
Reviewer: Jeffrey from Grawn, MI United States  
I did a great amount of research before I ordered a fleck water softener. This system proved to be the best option out there for my needs.  I am absolutely sure that qualitywaterforless was the very best choice. This is the second review I have ever written, but the first time successfully sent. It is totally voluntary. I will strongly recommend this company to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works great...simple install April 17, 2015
Reviewer: Dan from Lakeville, MN United States  
I appreciated the help sizing my new water softener.  I replaced a Kinetico system which had been working poorly for several years.  The Fleck system arrived when promised, was packed very well, and all the parts were included.  It was all programmed and ready to go.  I installed it myself with the help of the online and other manuals shipped with the unit.  It is using less salt than my Kinetico and the water is as soft.  I couldn't be happier with it.

Two years ago I replace my back flushing Kinetico sand filters with two Fleck units.   The high rust content from my aeration system causes the Kinetico heads to malfunction and the local rep was useless.  The Fleck system worked so well on the iron removal system...it was an easy choice to go with them for the softener.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fleck 9100SXT Twin Alternating Water Softener - March 30, 2015
Reviewer: Kevin from WI  
Easy install, great product, delivery guy was very professional

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items