Return to Fleck 7000SXT Meter Water Softener - 48,000 Grain Capacity
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fleck 7000SXT December 14, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Aledo, TX United States  
Arrived quickly, working well

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fleck 7000 November 25, 2016
Reviewer: Lance from Flagstaff, AZ United States  
Fast !!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First time DIY water softener November 21, 2016
Reviewer: El C from Buena Park, CA United States  
The ordering process was painless and all items were received in a couple of weeks via Fedex Ground. Everything was packaged nicely with additional bubble wrap on the resin tank. I upgraded the resin to ResinTech CG8 but the resin came pre-loaded in the tank so I cannot confirm if it is what I ordered. But this also saved me time and effort filling the tank.

The installation guide provided on the web site is very thorough and easy to follow. The kit came with everything necessary for a successful install. Strangely, I received two 3/4" bypass assemblies, one metal and one noryl. I chose the noryl bypass because the passages inside the metal one seems very narrow. I went with copper pipes instead of PVC or PEX because, well, it just looks better. Came out perfect and the system works like a charm.

Excellent product and price with quick delivery. Overall a great experience and I would highly recommend QualityWaterForLess.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good overall December 21, 2015
Reviewer: TUAN from Katy, TX United States  
great system at good price.  Order-to-ship could be improved as mine stuck in the queue for sometime before it got shipped.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fleck 7000SXT 48K Grain Review... December 17, 2015
Reviewer: Thomas from Adel, IA United States  
A plumber hooked this up in my home yesterday morning and I've been very pleased with the water quality and overall value of this product.  The digital controls are considerably easier to use than the mechanical Mark 89 Culligan it replaced, and the water flow rate is excellent even compared to the Culligan when it was new.  

This online company has been AAA Better Business Bureau rated for more than 11 years.  The softener arrived pre-filled with resin and was well-packed for shipping.  My only complaint is that it is a bit difficult to get an answer when phoning the toll free number or when sending emails to their customer support email to get updates on order status.  I would highly recommend hiring a secretary to coordinate supporting the phone line and responses to emails, but aside from that I'd definitely order from them again, and would even recommend their service to a friend if their phone / email support improved.    


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fleck 7000 SXT 48K Capacitty December 1, 2015
Reviewer: richard from Fallbrook, CA United States  
At this stage the only negative was the 3rd party handling which resulted in the shipping plug being cracked and the loss of resin media.  We are currently working on hooking-up a drain line and will then connect the unit to the supply.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My new water softener November 10, 2015
Reviewer: Kevin from Paxton, IL United States  
Love the new water softener!  Very pleased with shipping after a phone call to see where unit was at.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fleck 7000 Softener August 10, 2015
Reviewer: Mark from Las Vegas, NV United States  
I ordered this to replace a Culligan unit that was leaking.  It was a simple swap out and I was able to install this it with no problem.  It did take about three weeks to arrive.  Your phone representative was helpful but not quite the subject matter expert that I would have expected.  This created a little confusion on the size coupler I needed.  If he would have simply stated that the connector size measurements are inside pipe diameter - there would have been no confusion.  However, he was a pleasant enough fellow and I did get the right size. I ordered two sizes - 1 inch and 1 1/4 inch just to be sure.  So no complaints.  He also told me that your shop adjusted all the settings on the valve for my water hardness.  That's great. All I did was plug it in and set the time. So far my water is nice and soft and I can see the unit counting down to the next recharge,  I downloaded the manual from your site. I saved money by buying through QWFL. I will highly recommend you to my friends.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I would do this all over again April 15, 2015
Reviewer: Michael from Lovettsville, VA United States  
I needed to replace a 16 year old system that we paid $3500 to have installed. Quality Water For Less had the best price (by a good margin) on the Fleck 7000SXT. Installation instructions provided by Quality Water for Less were excellent. I installed it myself without any issues and we are up and running...for nearly $3000 less than the last system.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Replacing an outdated Culligin August 4, 2014
Reviewer: ken from Miami, FL United States  
have to have soft water due to high calcium content in well water. Culligin no complaints with that unit. A service tech several weeks ago told me he would not replace seals in the unit due to main body leaking and it had to be replaced. 2,100 installed. Wife yelled and stated how many bills we had so I said hmmm let's look on the old internet. Found this site and looked for 48000 grain bingo ordered it right away and 5 days later I was talking to the Fed Ex guy. Thought I could install myself since it was a replacement but the new Flex was much taller and being hooked to copper pipes (beyond my pvc skill level so I called my regular plumber. Today he comes, installs it and states he is impressed with the unit and had a melt down when I told him it was 563 delivered!!!!! My guess the install bill I will get will be around three hundred. No soft water yet but not worried about that it looks like a solid unit. It impressed my plumbers so it must be good.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items